2009 Tampa Bay Buccaneers Schedule Is Released…Not Good

It’s now been over two months since the end of the NFL season and only 10 more days till the NFL Draft and the Annual Tim Anderson Draftapalooza (number 6 for all those who care) at my house in Tampa.   The NFL gave us one more little nugget to look forward to (or not look forward to) tonight with the release of the NFL schedule. 

Not only did we get screwed with the retarded London game, we get to start out 4 of our first 5 weeks of the year vs the NFC East, no easy task.  No Monday night games, no Sunday night games.  

1 Sun. Sep. 13 vs. Cowboys 1:00 PM

2 Sun. Sep. 20 at Bills 4:05 PM

3 Sun. Sep. 27 vs. Giants 1:00 PM

4 Sun. Oct. 04 at Redskins 1:00 PM

5 Sun. Oct. 11 at Eagles 1:00 PM

6 Sun. Oct. 18 vs. Panthers 1:00 PM

7 Sun. Oct. 25 vs. Patriots (London) 1:00 PM

8 Sun. Nov. 01 BYE

9 Sun. Nov. 08 vs. Packers 1:00 PM

10 Sun. Nov. 15 at Dolphins 1:00 PM

11 Sun. Nov. 22 vs. Saints 1:00 PM

12 Sun. Nov. 29 at Falcons 1:00 PM

13 Sun. Dec. 06 at Panthers 1:00 PM

14 Sun. Dec. 13 vs. Jets 1:00 PM

15 Sun. Dec. 20 at Seahawks 4:15 PM

16 Sun. Dec. 27 at Saints 1:00 PM

17 Sun. Jan. 03 vs. Falcons 1:00 PM

2009 TEAM-BY-TEAM STRENGTH OF SCHEDULE

Team Win Loss Tie Pct.
1. Miami Dolphins 152 104 0 .594
2. Carolina Panthers 151 104 1 .592
3. New England Patriots 151 105 0 .590
4. Atlanta Falcons 150 105 1 .588
5. Tampa Bay Buccaneers 148 107 1 .580
 

Topics: 2009 NFl Schedule, Buccaneers, NFC East, NFC South

Want more from The Pewter Plank?  
Subscribe to FanSided Daily for your morning fix. Enter your email and stay in the know.
  • Mike J

    I dunno. Teams change so much from year to year nowadays I am no longer sure what the strength of sked means based on the previous year’s won-lost record.

TEAMFeed More Buccaneers news from the Fansided Network

Hot on the Web From buccaneers.com