Bucs Training Camp Schedule Released

With the first year of Buccaneers training camp being back in the Tampa Bay area in a long time, I must say, I’m quite excited.  Not only does it give more fans a chance to come out and see the Bucs, it gives more fans a chance to see the gorgeous new facility we have.

Tampa Bay Buccaneers’ 2009 Training Camp Schedule

Day Date First Practice Second Practice
Saturday August 1 10:15 a.m. – 12:25 p.m. 6:45 – 8:45 p.m. (RJS)
Sunday August 2 2:20 – 4:20 p.m. None
Monday August 3 10:15 a.m. – 12:25 p.m. 4:55 – 6:50 p.m.
Tuesday August 4 2:35 – 3:45 p.m. (ST) None
Wednesday August 5 10:15 a.m. — 12:25 p.m. 4:55 – 6:50 p.m.
Thursday August 6 2:30 – 4:20 p.m. None
Friday August 7 10:15 a.m. – 12:25 p.m. 4:45 – 5:55 p.m. (ST)
Saturday August 8 10:15 a.m. – 12:25 p.m. 4:55 — 6:50 p.m.
Sunday August 9 None None
Monday August 10 2:30 – 4:20 p.m. None
Tuesday August 11 10:15 a.m. – 12:25 p.m. 4:55 – 7:00 p.m.
Wednesday August 12 2:30 – 4:20 p.m. None
Thursday August 13 10:20 – 11:30 a.m. (ST) 4:55 – 7:00 p.m.
Friday August 14 8:55 – 9:50 a.m. (WT) None
Saturday August 15 Tampa Bay at Tennessee – 8:00 p.m. ET
Sunday August 16 None None
Monday August 17 2:45 – 4:35 p.m. None
Tuesday August 18 10:15 a.m. – 12:25 p.m. 4:55 – 7:00 p.m.
Wednesday August 19 2:30 – 4:20 p.m. None

As you can see from looking at the schedule, there is a departure from two-a-days that Gruden used to schedule a lot, but in his later years began to cancel, even though they were on the schedule.  The heat in Tampa in August is something that will have to be reckoned with, even when only practicing once a day.

Topics: Tampa Bay Buccaneers, Training Camp Schedule

Want more from The Pewter Plank?  
Subscribe to FanSided Daily for your morning fix. Enter your email and stay in the know.
  • Mike J

    From what I read, Morris promises fewer practices but more in pads, w/ real hitting. It will be interesting to see how the rooks do then.