Meadowlands to host 2014 Super Bowl

Use your ← → (arrows) to browse

The city of Tampa Bay fell just short of landing the honors of hosting the 2014 Super Bowl. The New York/New Jersey area was expected to win the vote, but it ended up being a close decision when the votes were tallied. It took four votes to decide the winner as no city received the necessary 75% mark. South Florida lost on the third vote, and Tampa fell to New York on the fourth vote, which only required a majority of the votes.

The city of Tampa Bay has hosted a total of four Super Bowls in the following seasons:

  • 1984
  • 1991
  • 2001
  • 2009
Use your ← → (arrows) to browse

Next Buccaneers Game Full schedule »
Sunday, Oct 55 Oct12:00at New Orleans SaintsBuy Tickets

Tags: 2014 Super Bowl

comments powered by Disqus