NFL Releases Tampa Bay Buccaneers’ Official 2013 Schedule, Bucs Will Play On Monday Night Football

Mandatory Credit: Kim Klement-USA TODAY Sports

The NFL has released the NFL’s 2013 regular season schedule, and we now know exactly when and where the Tampa Bay Buccaneers will get their chances to redeem themselves of their previous losing seasons. The team and fans have known the opponents since the end of the 2012 regular season, but that doesn’t tell the whole story. The order in which the games are played, and the times, dates and locations all play a key role in just how important and difficult certain games will be.

Without any more delay, here is the Tampa Bay Buccaneers 2013 schedule in it’s entirety:

  • Week 1 – at New York Jets 1 PM Sunday Sept. 8
  • Week 2 – vs. New Orleans Saints 4:05 Sunday Sept. 15
  • Week 3 – at New England Patriots 1 PM Sunday Sept. 22
  • Week 4 – vs. Arizona Cardinals 1 PM Sunday Sept. 29
  • Week 5 – Bye Week
  • Week 6 – vs. Philadelphia Eagles 1 PM Sunday Oct. 13
  • Week 7 – at Atlanta Falcons 1 PM Sunday Oct. 20
  • Week 8 – vs. Carolina Panthers 8:25 Thursday Night Football Oct. 24
  • Week 9 – at Seattle Seahawks 4:05 PM Sunday Nov. 3
  • Week 10 – vs. Miami Dolphins 8:40 Monday Night Football Nov. 11
  • Week 11 – vs. Atlanta Falcons 1 PM Sunday Nov. 17
  • Week 12 – at Detroit Lions 1 PM Sunday Nov. 24
  • Week 13 – at Carolina Panthers 1 PM Sunday Dec. 1
  • Week 14 – vs. Buffalo Bills 1 PM Sunday Dec. 8
  • Week 15 – vs. San Francisco 49ers 1 PM Sunday Dec. 15
  • Week 16 – at St. Louis Rams 1 PM Sunday Dec. 22
  • Week 17 – at New Orleans Saints 1 PM Sunday Dec. 29

It’s great to see the team with primetime TV exposure, and a week one game against the Jets is certainly interesting.

What do you think of the schedule, Bucs’ fans? Let us know your thoughts in the comments section below.

Topics: Tampa Bay Buccaneers

Want more from The Pewter Plank?  
Subscribe to FanSided Daily for your morning fix. Enter your email and stay in the know.
  • http://www.facebook.com/bob.ripperdan Bob Ripperdan

    This is a very tough schedule but looking at it unbiased i can see 9 wins.

    • http://twitter.com/UTEPMiners Leo

      Yeah, there’s a winning record to be found, but the Bucs can’t give away any of the “wins” we see in this schedule.